Feel It…..


An 80 year old man was sitting on the sofa in his house along with his 44 years old highly educated son. Suddenly a crow perched on their window.
The Father asked his Son,What is this?

The Son replied it is a crow.
After a few minutes, the Father asked his Son the 2nd time, What is this?

The Son said Father, I have just now told you It is a crow.

After a little while, the old Father again asked his Son the 3rd time,
What is this?

At this time some ex-pression of irritation was felt in the Son’s tone when he said to his Father with a rebuff.It’s a crow, a crow.

A little after, the Father again asked his Son the 4th time,What is this?

This time the Son shouted at his Father,Why do you keep asking me the same question again and again, although I have told you so many times IT IS A CROW. Are you not able to understand this?

A little later the Father went to his room and came back with an old tattered diary, which he had maintained since his Son was born. On opening a page, he asked his Son to read that page. When the son read it, the following words were written in the diary :-

“Today my little son aged three was sitting with me on the sofa, when a crow was sitting on the window. My Son asked me 54 times what it was, and I replied to him all 54 times that it was a Crow. I hugged him lovingly each time he asked me the same question again and again for 54 times. I did not at all feel irritated. I rather felt affection for my innocent child.”

While the little child asked him 54 times What is this, the Father had felt no irritation in replying to the same question all 54 times and when today the Father asked his Son the same question just 4 times, the Son felt irritated and annoyed.
So..

If your parents attain old age, do not repulse them or look at them as a burden, but speak to them a gracious word, be cool, obedient, humble and kind to them. Be considerate to your parents.From today say this aloud, I want to see my parents happy forever. They have cared for me ever since I was a little child. They have always showered their selfless love on me.
They crossed all mountains and valleys without seeing the storm and heat to make me a person presentable in the society today.

Say a prayer to God, I will serve my old parents in the BEST way.
I will say all good and kind words to my dear parents, no matter how they behave…
Thanks for spending ur time on reading this story, Hope U r forwarding this to all ur friends…..

  1. Yeah, We must respect their feelings at this stage…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

